On Set at the Martha Stewart Show


Whew!  Today is a bit of a relief for me.  I’ve been traveling like crazy for the past few weeks and it’s been a bit rough keeping up with my posting schedule (for those who don’t know, I always post daily M-F in the mornings).  My most recent trip included a VIP seat in the live audience at a Martha Stewart Show taping.  I didn’t know what to expect since it was my first time at something like this, but I REALLY enjoyed the show.  The only experience I’ve had at a cooking show taping was when I was filming my cooking segment at the Food Network Studios for the TV Series The Perfect 3, and that studio was nothing compared to the set of Martha’s show.  You really see how many people are behind the show…there were people prepping the food, directing, holding cue cards, and so on.


The best part of the show?  Danny Bowien demonstrated how to make Chinese Biang Biang Noodles.  The smells that filled the set were AMAZING and during the commercial break Martha kept shoveling those noodles down…and down…and down.  Seriously, that woman just couldn’t put the bowl down, so those noodles must have been seriously delicious.  I will DEFINITELY be making them in a few days and posting it.  Keep an eye out for that!
Hope you enjoyed the photos!  See you tomorrow with a recipe =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On Set at the Martha Stewart Show

  1. How cool is this!!! I’m with you on the slightly indifferent side, we don’t get the show televised here I don’t think, but being in the audience and seeing it behind the scenes would have been fun for sure!

  2. Can’t wait for the recipe!
    Have a happy day.
    🙂 Mandy
    Was hoping to make your croccantini today but alas, it has already run away with me and I am in town the whole day tomorrow so here’s crossing fingers for Friday!

  3. This looks like so much fun – lucky you! Not only would it be super neat to see the “behind the scenes” of a food tv show, but I actually do love Martha, so this would have made my day! Hope you had a lovely time!

  4. What a great experience! i am with you on Martha, don’t love here, don’t really have much of an opinion. But I would love to see the production that goes into show like that! Can’t wait to see the noodles, I am sure they will be amazing!

  5. Lol.. I just love how you said she couldn’t stop eating those noodles lol. You know when we’re watching the show from the TV screen, we don’t see these things.. but that would have been hilarious to see lol. Those noodles do sound delicious though. Great post

  6. What a cool trip. Although, if Snoop wasn’t the guest, you missed out just a little bit. Kidding, this is very cool.

  7. What a great experience for you Joanne to see what happens behind the scenes of the cooking shows. As we know this will be you very soon! Take Care

  8. daisy says:

    What a great experience for you!

  9. Ann says:

    That is so cool! She is a very talented woman and knows how to cook and market her brand… I can’t wait to see the noodle recipe! (the back-stage chow-down was funny!)

Enlighten us all with your food thoughts and wisdom =)

