My Experience Filming At the Food Network Studios!

Finally!  I am so excited that I get to tell you about the amazing experience I had filming a demo of my “Potato Bacon and Caramelized Leek Stuffed Puff Pastry” at the Food Network Studios in NYC.  I was lucky enough to win a perfect recipe contest called The Perfect 3 in the potatoes category, and the Cooking Channel flew me out to NYC, put me up in the beautiful Maritime Hotel one block from Chelsea Market, and filmed a demo with me, which airs on the Cooking Channel September 17th. It was SO surreal being there… Rachael Ray was filming 30 Minute Meals in the other studio.  Crazy, right???  I also got to spend some time chatting with Kelsey Nixon, past Next Food Network Star contestant and host of the Cooking Channel Show “Kelsey’s Essentials.”   Okay, let me share my pictures with you!
I strolled over to Chelsea Market, one of my favorite places in the world, and took the elevator up to the Food Network Studios.  First I got to see the test kitchen (above) where the kitchen techs had prepared several batches of my dish.  Here’s a photo of me next to my dish:
You can find the recipe for my Potato Bacon and Caramelized Leek Stuffed Puff Pastry on the Cooking Channel.  It really is an incredible dish, and you all should try it!

By the way, if you’ve ever watched Throwdown With Bobby Flay, the kitchen above may look a little familiar!  I’m not sure if it’s the same test kitchen, but it looks so much like the test kitchen Bobby Flay tests his recipes in, doesn’t it????

Look at all those pots and pans!!!!  I wouldn’t want to be the one doing dishes!!

And last but not least, a photo of me with Kelsey Nixon.  Let me say, Kelsey Nixon is SO sweet!!!!  I was really impressed by how friendly she was, she is truly someone who is beautiful inside and out.  You can catch her show on the Cooking Channel every Saturday at 2:30.

 

Alright, that’s it!  The potatoes episode that my clip is a part of will air on September 17th on the Cooking Channel, and you will be able to watch the clip online.  Make sure to catch the premiere of the show The Perfect 3 on the Cooking Channel, July 23rd!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Experience Filming At the Food Network Studios!

  1. Tnyo says:

    Congrats on winning, thats looks like so much fun!

  2. Too cool. And luck had nothing to do with it. You have great recipes. I had the same thought you did about all those pots and pans.

  3. Wow what an amazing experience!! Thank you so much for sharing with everybody!

  4. Beth says:

    How exciting for you! We were in Chelsea Market a week and a half ago, and I knew I must be close to all those kitchens. I’ll be sure to check out your recipe.

  5. Andrea says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to see it!

  6. Seedotkay says:

    Very flattering! COngrats! cant wait to see it on TV!

  7. Congrats!!! That would be an amazing experience! Can’t wait to see it on TV. So cool!

  8. Congratulation Joanne, now you are a TV star…!!! Win this is a great achievement for you.

  9. What an awesome experience! Congratulations!! Fat Bottomed Friends are looking forward to your episode!

  10. OMG, that is so awesome, Joanne! I had no idea about this. Can’t wait to see the show and the yummy recipe! 🙂 Congratulations!

  11. I am so delighted for you. Good luck on all you do. You deserve it.

Enlighten us all with your food thoughts and wisdom =)

