A Peek Inside My Kitchen

Have you ever wondered where I keep my spatulas, whip my meringues, sear my steaks, and chop my onions?  Instead of a Wordless Wednesday for today, I thought I’d join a fellow food blogger, Bobbi over at Fresh & Foodie, in giving you a look at a food blogger’s kitchen.  So, here’s mine!  Is it how you imagined it?  It is far from my dream kitchen, but it’s got plenty of counter space, plenty of natural light, and a nice view, so it’s a pretty peaceful place to spend most of my day.

You will notice only a few things merit a space on the counter, and these things I use daily.  My lovely Flavor Bible, my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer, and my husband’s coffee maker.  The biggest thing it’s missing?  A gas stove.  One day…I hope.

So if you have a blog and do a post on your kitchen, please let me know!  And also submit to the Flickr group Bobbi created here.  Hope you enjoyed your peek inside my kitchen.  Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Peek Inside My Kitchen

  1. I like your kitchen and the view. I have a Manhattan kitches and it’s not fun some times. Once I get my blog going again, I will be able to submit some posts like yours. I lost my original blog of 13 months and now I am working and will be ready by mid May…will let you know..

    • Joanne says:

      I know my kitchen would be tiny but I wish it were in Manhattan! hahaha. That’s terrible about your blog….were you on Blogger or WordPress?

  2. Super jealous of your kitchen and all that natural light! My kitchen is tucked into a windowless corner, although I am blessed to have a gas stove. Believe it or not its my first ever gas stove so I’m lovin’ it! Hopefully won’t ever have to go back to electric.

    • Joanne says:

      Fortunately my kitchen is one of the nicest rooms in the house, so I’m lucky there. The gas stove…I wish! Everything happens so much faster with the gas stoves!

  3. 🙂 Yay! Thank you for participating and for the shout out on your blog. Your kitchen is beautiful! Looks like you have a nice view, too. 🙂

  4. I love your counters and the light too. You’re like me and disdain clutter!

  5. It’s a great kitchen to bake in. Love all the natural light.

Enlighten us all with your food thoughts and wisdom =)

